Cloud on-demand print | Cloud Printing Management

Cloud Based Accounts Payable Automation

Work Smarter with AI Driven Automation Solution

Overview

Increasingly, companies looking to gain operational efficiencies and improve their bottom line are turning to processes such as accounts payable (AP) as prime candidates for modernisation. Traditional paper-based invoice processing is associated with high costs, limited visibility, and lengthy turnaround time that ultimately impede business progress and profitability.

Accounts Payable Automation Solution allows businesses to eliminate the manual pains of traditional AP invoice processing thanks to intelligent capture, touchless processing and electronic workflow capabilities. The Solution combines Fuji Xerox’s cultivated solution-building and other consultation know-how pertaining to document management with Esker’s cloud-based solution, to help improve overall operational efficiency by linking up the full document lifecycle from application, billing, approval to storage with various accounting management systems.

When using manual methods to process invoices, the AP department’s ability to achieve its main goals are often hampered by several main obstacles, which include:

Processing delays Processing delays.Manual routing, processing and signoff procedures can lead to missed vendor discounts, late payment penalties, and even strain supplier relationships.
 Reduced accuracy Reduced accuracy. Errors, such as double invoice booking and payment, misplaced/lost invoices, and lack of standard processes for payment signoff and vendor management, directly impact working capital and compliance.
NoVisibility No visibility. Limited process visibility and control makes it harder to assess AP operations, optimise the use of company cash, and develop strategies for improvement.
HighCosts High costs. Excess paper, transportation and physical archiving expenses cost companies money. Processing errors require resolution which can also drive up the cost per invoice.
DifficultDataRetrieval

Difficult data retrieval. From audits to vendor inquiries, finding information quickly can be virtually impossible when invoices are stored and retrieved using manual methods.

 
“Esker just works. It has an app, it has delegation of authority, it has complete visibility. I can log-in with my phone and find any invoice, see where it is in the process, and even approve it, in seconds.”

- Oliver O’Neill, Grouop CFO Ruralco

Greater Processing Speed and Accuracy

An end-to-end automation solution removes the error-prone and time-consuming manual steps of keying-in, review- ing, coding, and approving AP invoices. Purchase order (PO) and non-PO invoice posting are automated and fully auditable. Not only does this improve staff productivity, it speeds up processing time while preventing costly errors such as duplicate payments.

Workflow Efficiency at Every Stage

Regardless of format, scanned or e-invoices are entered into an automated workflow whereby Esker’s intelligent image recognition technology accurately extracts data for verification. The invoice is then dispatched for approval and automatically archived for anytime availability.

Improved Oversight and Visibility

Dashboards provide users with readily available data needed to perform their daily tasks, monitor performances, and spot problems or opportunities as soon as they arise. A complete audit trail of every point within the process also ensures peace of mind.

External ERP Workflow

Web-based AP workflow outside of the ERP/business system has many advantages, including: better business continuity, anytime access, non-ERP user approval capability, easier training and user acceptance, and simplified setup of shared services centres.

Mobile Invoice Approval

Esker’s mobile invoice approval app equips managers with on-the-road accessibility to review and approve supplier invoices — anytime, anywhere. The app is available 24/7 from Apple or Android devices.

Improved Supplier Relationships

As part of Esker’s Accounts Payable automation solution, a convenient online portal gives suppliers self-service access to payment information, helping them get paid quicker and reduce costs, while saving your company time and money previously allocated to responding to invoice status calls.

Fuji Xerox offers businesses an easy-to-deploy solution using our methodology, according to their unique needs. As all of the functionality is built into a single, collaborative platform, solutions can be implemented quickly with minimal upfront costs and without disrupting current processes.

Requiring nothing more than an Internet connection and web browser (i.e., no additional hardware, software or maintenance investments), our offering is specifically designed to help customers avoid lengthy deployment cycles.

The solutions are implemented using Fuji Xerox methodology and Change Management practices. The collaborative and phased approach allows users to get hands-on solution experience early and at incremental stages while also being more receptive to procedural changes once the solution is in place.

solutions

Key Benefits of Automation

Based on Esker customer results, typical benefits achieved by organisations using Esker’s Accounts Payable automation solution include:

  • Up to 65% faster AP invoice processing speeds
  • Data entry accuracy rates of over 99%
  • Return on investment realised in 3-6 months 40-60% lower purchase-to-pay costs
  • 100% visibility into every invoice with KPI dashboards for monitoring and reporting
  • Improved supplier relationships and increased supplier self-service via a convenient online portal
  • Elimination of duplicate payments
  • Support for shared services centre initiatives

Brochure

Esker Brochure

File Size:
3.15 MB
Document Type:
Portable Document Format
Download Resource

How To Buy

Fuji Xerox Esker

Contact our sales team

We make it easy for you to purchase products, supplies and services from us. Our extensive network of representatives can help you choose the right solutions for your business needs. 
Cloud on-demand print | Cloud Printing Management

Cloud on-demand print | Cloud Printing Management

應付帳款雲端處理系統

AI自動化方案令工作化繁為簡

簡介

愈來愈多公司為提升營運效率及競爭力,紛紛將各種繁瑣的工序,例如將應付帳款(Account Payable - AP)數碼化。傳統紙張發票處理程序不但成本高,而且透明度低、往來等候時間長,因而大大削弱業務流暢度和營利能力。

應付帳款處理系統利用智能影像擷取、全自動操作,以及電子流程管理等功能,讓企業免除人手處理應付帳款的繁瑣。富士施樂憑藉在文件管理技術的知識和經驗,為公司客戶提供全面的Esker雲端解決方案,幫助客戶提升會計管理的效能,建立妥善的文件管理週期,包括申請款項、開立票據、批核款項,以至儲存紀錄。

會計部門以往利用人手處理發票,經常會遇上以下主要問題,導致工作成效受阻。

Processing delays 程序延遲-基於人手傳遞、操作以及簽署確認程序需時,導致錯失供應方優惠、拖延付款懲罰,甚至損害與供應商之間關係。
 Reduced accuracy 準確性下降-人手操作造成的各種失誤,包括發票重複入帳或支付、誤開或遺失發票、付款簽署確認以及供應商管理系統欠缺標準操作流程,直接損害營運資金及業務合規性。
NoVisibility 欠缺透明度-文件處理及管控欠缺透明度,不但對應付帳款運作的管理造成困難,更影響公司流動資金運用,以及阻礙開展業務策略。
HighCosts 成本高昂紙張文件帶來過度耗用、傳遞、人手整理的支出,會轉嫁為公司成本。操作過程出現錯誤需要修改,將進一步推高處理發票的平均成本。
DifficultDataRetrieval 翻查資料困難利用人手方式儲存或翻查發票資料,對審核或查找供應商資料均帶來極大不便。 

 
Esker給我帶來方便。它具有手機應用程式,兼備付款授權功能,能提升文件管理透明度。只需利用手機登入系統,我便可隨時翻查任何發票,檢視處理狀況,甚至即時批核。

- Oliver O’Neill, Grouop CFO Ruralco

提升處理速度及準確性

端到端自動化管理方案省卻人手輸入、複查,及審批發票的瑣碎序程,避免犯錯,同時提升工作效率。系統對有採購單據及無採購單據過帳安排採取自動化管理,且所有帳目可供審核,這不僅有助提升員工生產力和文件處理效率,同時可減免重複付款等犯錯。

 

全面提升工作效率

不論單據以任何方式製作,透過掃描輸入或為電子檔案形式,Esker超卓的智能影像辨別技術都能準確地從中擷取數據並加以確認,以提供自動化工作流程進行各種傳送及審批處理。系統又自動將單據資料整理儲存,方便日後任何時間翻查。

 

改善管理及透明度

系統透過清晰的儀表板顯示各種資料,供客戶日常使用或作監控處理效率之用,有助客戶及早發現問題,並改善營運效益。所有單據均備有完整而清晰的審核紀錄,令客戶倍感安心。

 

隨時隨地批核發票

Esker的流動發票批核手機應用程式,讓公司的管理人員即使並非身在公司,也能隨時隨地檢閱並批核供應商發票,帶來全天候工作的方便。手機應用程式備有iOSAndroid系統版本     可供下載。

 

增強與供應商關係

Esker應款帳款自動化方案提供一個開放的網上平台,讓供應商自行查閱付款狀況,方便第一時間處理款項,節省查閱成本。對支帳一方,這功能亦有助減省因回應供應商查詢所帶來的不便和開支。

 

富士施樂透過各種解決方案為客戶服務

富士施樂一直堅持了解客戶的需要,提供最合適又易於整合的文件管理方案。透過一體化和綜合各種功能的平台,確保方案能以合理的成本融入客戶的辦公室系統,同時不會打亂公司現有的業務流程。

只需配合簡單的互聯網及瀏覽器(即無需額外添置硬件、軟件或作額外裝備保養投資),我們專為客而設計的方案,優點是減低系統與業務操作整合的週期。

這套解決方案結合了富士施樂一貫的客戶服務理念,以及改變管理的方法,以著重合作性和階段性的解決問題方式,讓客戶更迅速地掌握本系統方案的操作,從而按部就班,在方案整合的不同階段作出適應。

solutions

自動化管理的主要成效

根據Esker客戶的經驗,利用Esker應付帳款自動化方案能為公司帶來的好處包括:

  • 應付帳款單據處理效率提升最高65%
  • 資料輸入準確度超過99%
  • 投資回報週期短至36個月,從採購到付款過程的成本下降40%60%
  • 透過關鍵業績指標儀表板進行監控及匯報,令單據透明度達至100%
  • 藉助操作簡易的網上平台給供應商提供自助服務,改善與供應商關係
  • 避免重複支付帳款
  • 支援建立共用服務中心

小冊子

440_FXAP_ProductBrochure_Esker_v2.2_Jun19_Preview

File Size:
1.55 MB
Document Type:
Portable Document Format
Download Resource

如何購買

Fuji Xerox Esker

聯絡銷售團隊

我們誠意讓客戶輕鬆地選購各種產品、供應品及服務。我們的銷售代表樂意為客戶提供最合適的業務解決方案。
Cloud on-demand print | Cloud Printing Management