sustainability

About Sustainability

Fuji Xerox has always done its utmost to give back to the communities that sustain its business by being a customer-driven organization which adheres to a "Good Company" concept first pioneered in 1992. According to this concept, a good company should be "strong", "kind" and "interesting". A "strong" company delivers consistently excellent products and services that satisfy customers, and continually reward shareholders. A "kind" company contributes to local and global communities in terms of its environmental conservation efforts, ethical behavior and social contributions. Employees who work with "interesting" companies tend to enjoy more personally and professionally fulfilling careers. We aim to be a company that optimally balances all three qualities.

Sustainability & Energy Policy

Fuji Xerox (Hong Kong) Limited will, under the corporate culture’s vision, “Good Company Concept”, strive to satisfy all stakeholders by offering products, services and solutions that are safe and kind to the society, environment and people. Targeting to transform risks into opportunities, we have developed and implemented an Environmental Management System (EMS) and Energy Management system (EnMS) in accordance with ISO14001 and ISO 50001 standard with reference to other requirements related to social responsibility, quality, business continuity as well as occupational health and safety.  We provide Information and Communications Technology specializing in document management consultancy to every industry through a full range of solutions and services - from multifunction devices with comprehensive functions of copy, print, fax and scan; production printing systems; document management and workflow software; to enterprise print services, document supply chain management and business process services. We:

 

  1. Lead to ensure compliance of legal regulations and other requirements which not limited to finance, business ethics, information security, human resources, environment and energy;
  2. Engage in energy/resource saving by promoting eco-conscious products, services and solutions to our customers and other stakeholders;
  3. Apply our professionalism to help customers achieve sustainability including proactive collection of used products and parts for reuse or recycle under our recycling system;
  4. Foster green, health, safe and kind workplace by promoting pollution prevention, energy reduction, occupational risk management, social contribution and biodiversity conservation;
  5. Execute purchase of eco-conscious products that toward reducing impact to environment;
  6. Heighten our environmental and other social responsibility performances continuously by setting up objectives and targets as well as conducting periodical reviews; and
  7. Keep on encouraging our contractors and suppliers to improve their environmental, energy performance and other social responsibility performance as far as practicable.

We will inculcate our Sustainability Policy in the consciousness of all employees, and make it readily available to stakeholders.


Herbert Hui
Managing Director 
3 July 2017


With Fuji Xerox "Unity of Words and Deeds" philosophy, we adopt our "Real Green" solution and apply with Sustainability Policy in our daily operations. To align with the Sustainability Policy, we adopt an Energy Management System in managing and continually improving our energy performance. And we also promote it to our stakeholders for achieving our common energy objectives and targets and minimizing energy costs at work environment.

 

In order to achieve our year-to-year carbon reduction with respect to the energy use, we commit to:

 

  1. Ensure the compliance of this energy policy and other related legal requirements applicable to our energy use, consumption and efficiency via similar evaluation mechanism with Environmental Management System.
  2. Deploy our energy efficient products, services and solutions with innovative technology in daily operation and promote to stakeholders not limited to customers and vendors.
  3. Intend to purchase and use high energy efficiency products, services and solutions in our operations.
  4. Improve the energy performance and efficiency of operation continually.
  5. Document, manage information and performance progress of energy objectives and targets and communicate to stakeholders effectively.
  6. Establish an Energy Team to monitor the energy performance regularly and continue having Sustainability Committee to review and plan new energy-saving practices aiming to achieve objectives and targets.


Herbert Hui
Managing Director 
1 July 2012

Embracing the “Good Company Concept”, Fuji Xerox (Hong Kong) Limited is committed to sustainability and we actively take into consideration the full life cycle of all products and services we procured. With adopting ISO 20400 Sustainable Procurement Guidelines, we aim to acquire products and services with minimal or no adverse impacts to the environment. We:

 

  1. Ensure compliance of this Sustainable Procurement Policy and other related legal requirements which not limited to finance, business ethics, information security and environment;
  2. Encourage the procurement of products and services that have comparatively less adverse or more beneficial impact on the environment and human health;
  3. Establish systems to record, assess and evaluate our suppliers’ environmental performance;
  4. Maintain an awareness of sustainability issues and good procurement practices;
  5. Include evaluation criteria on sustainability performance in tender selection process;
  6. Provide information related to green procurement practices to facilitate staff in selection of suitable suppliers; and
  7. Promote awareness of environmental issues throughout the supply chain and encourage suppliers to improve their environmental, energy performance and other social responsibility performance as far as practicable.
.

We will inculcate our Sustainable Procurement Policy in the consciousness of all employees, and make it readily available to stakeholders. 


Herbert Hui
Managing Director 
1 April 2017
 

With one of the Fuji Xerox Shared Values of "Customer Satisfaction", we strive to satisfy all stakeholders by offering products, services and solutions continuously that are safe and kind to the society, environment and people.

 

To achieve this objective, we have developed and implemented a Business Continuity Management System (BCMS) in accordance with ISO22301 standard with reference to other requirements related to risk management, quality as well as occupational health and safety. We provide the sale and service of knowledge and document management solutions with provisions include but are not limited to digital multifunction devices, document management software, office supplies, laser printers, enterprise digital printing and publishing systems. We:

 

  1. Ensure compliance of this business continuity management system policy and other requirements which not limited to finance, business ethics, information security and environment;
  2. Engage and mobilize our internal resource to achieve the objective of providing products, services and solutions to our customers and other stakeholders continuously;
  3. Apply our professionalism to achieve sustainability and continuity, including proactive management of the identified risks under business continuity management system;
  4. Establish a Risk Management Team to monitor the performance progress on the objectives and targets as well as conducting periodical reviews;
  5. Document, manage information and performance progress of business continuity management objectives and targets and communicate to stakeholders effectively;
  6. Regular review of its business continuity process and exercise on business continuity plan are required. The responsible parties will monitor the review process, exercise results, benchmark the results and provide support where necessary; and
  7. Improve the business continuity management system to ensure the continuity of operation effectively.

 

We will inculcate our Business Continuity Management System Policy in the consciousness of all employees, and make it ready available to stakeholders.
 

Herbert Hui
Managing Director 
1 July 2013

Self - Declaration regarding FSC-POL-01-004 (Policy for the Association of Organizations with FSC)

 

The signing Organization is associated with the Forest Stewardship Council A.C., Oaxaca, Mexico, or one of its subsidiaries or affiliates (hereinafter: FSC) by being either a member of or having a contractual relationship with FSC. Hereby the signing Organization explicitly states that it has read and understood the "Policy for the Association of Organizations with FSC" as published under www.fsc.org. This policy stipulates FSC's position with regards to unacceptable activities by organizations and individuals which already are or would like to be associated with FSC as well as the mechanism for disassociation.

 

In light of the above, we explicitly agree currently and in the future, as long as the relationship with FSC exists, not to be directly or indirectly involved in the following unacceptable activities:

 

  1. Illegal logging or the trade in illegal wood or forest products.
  2. Violation of traditional and human rights in forestry operations.
  3. Destruction of high conservation values in forestry operations.
  4. Significant conversion of forests to plantations or non-forest use.
  5. Introduction of genetically modified organisms in forestry operations.
  6. Violation of any of the ILO Core Conventions as defined in the ILO Declaration on Fundamental Principles and Rights at Work.

FSC license code: FSC-C019572

For more details of our commitment on Sustainability, efforts and achievements in economic, environmental and social aspects, please read our Sustainability Report at http://sr.fujixerox.com.hk/.

360° Sustainable Value Chain

Fuji Xerox has a longstanding commitment to environmentally responsible product design, industry-leading print management services and solutions and an end-of-life resource recovery program that is second to none. Having committed decades of research, innovation and resources in this area, Fuji Xerox has led the industry by embracing a holistic life cycle view across every aspect of how we manage our environmental performance. While our customers are focused on reducing energy, print and electronic waste inside their organizations, we have found that stage in the product life cycle is only part of the story.

Fuji Xerox is unique in addressing sustainability at every step in the value chain. From parts procurement through an extensive supply chain, to our manufacturing operations, to customer use and disposal of our products at end of life - Fuji Xerox has proven its commitment to sustainability at every step in the value chain.
Since 2007 Fuji Xerox has been working with approximately 300 suppliers to address sustainability in the supply chain. This involved developing a robust set of standards based on the United Nations Global Compact and the Electronic Industry Code of Conduct. Complementing this is a detailed checklist which includes over 260 items across environmental, human rights, labor and business ethics areas. These results are fed into a plan-do-check-act framework to ensure improvements are implemented. We have recently extended this program from our manufacturing supply chain to our logistics providers. In 2009, we interviewed our primary distribution partners and asked them to perform self-evaluations.

Fuji Xerox has embraced fundamental standards for quality, environment and safety at its manufacturing sites in Japan, China, Korea and Thailand. They have been certified for ISO9001, ISO14001 and OHSAS18001 since 2003 and all share a goal of zero waste to landfill.

Fuji Xerox is well positioned to help our customers become more sustainable. Our technology and services are designed and managed to improve sustainability performance for customers.

 

  • Fuji Xerox equipment features environmentally responsible design and energy efficient enhancements.
  • Our document software and digital technologies reduce paper wastage.
  • Our services enable clients to improve the efficiency of document intensive processes and optimize their equipment infrastructure to save costs and cut carbon emissions.
Fuji Xerox takes responsibility for all end-of-life products and remanufacture, reuse or recycle them to achieve over 99% recycling rate at the Asia-Pacific remanufacturing factory in Thailand. Across Asia-Pacific, there are other three purpose-built state of the art remanufacturing, reuse and recycling facilities in Japan, China, and Australia to responsibly dispose our products at end-of-life.

Linking to this unique Integrated Recycling System, Fuji Xerox (Hong Kong) innovated to turn our warehouse into a local recycling center in 2004 at which we come up with various initiatives to engage with stakeholders such as proactive collection process to ensure the return all waste equipment, spare parts and consumables from customers, process change in separating materials before shipping to the recycling facility in Thailand, and "Green Tour" to promote CSR concepts to stakeholders.

Sustainability Report

Sustainability Management Services

Fuji Xerox (Hong Kong) helps companies achieve sustainable business operations and eco-friendly office by reducing the carbon footprint. Our sustainable office solutions include but not limited to Green Office Assessment, Energy Tracking Solutions and iESG for ESG data managment solutions.

Fuji Xerox (Hong Kong)’s Sustainability Assessments are derived from ISO 14064 (Greenhouse gas quantification and reporting) and the 360° of sustainable business operation concept. We measure the carbon footprint of an organization from four perspectives (People, Technology, Process and Organization), to achieve environmental sustainability, green workplace and eco-friendly office.

Sustainability assessments allow our customers to:

  • understand their current sustainability performance
  • confirm their baseline performance levels
  • set sustainability KPIs for future improvements

iESG is an innovative environmental and social data management tool which streamlines the ESG reporting process. iESG provides a simple, user-friendly, secure and affordable approach to managing your company’s sustainability performance from a single cloud-based platform.  iESG is based on the HKEx ESG requirements and can be customized to meet your company’s diverse reporting requirements. 

Fuji Xerox (Hong Kong) has received over 100 environmental sustainability certifications and awards over the past few years. We are passionate about sharing our successful experiences on sustainable business operations with the wider business community, and by providing green technology and solutions to our customers. We do not only help them fulfill their ESG regulatory requirements, but also help them work towards attaining various awards which will improve their corporate image, enhance staff engagement, reduce carbon footprint and achieve eco-friendly office.

Our services offer customized survey assessments which measure a company’s cultural and environmental factors which either support organizational policies and values or which create ethical and compliance risks. Fuji Xerox (Hong Kong) works closely with your company to understand and clarify your objectives in order to design and implement a concrete improvement plan which will help your company meet its sustainability goals.

Fuji Xerox (Hong Kong)’s Sustainability Management Services also improve your company’s public relations and stakeholder dialogue by developing and positioning a green strategy.  We help your company reach out to the relevant stakeholders across different media channels by concentrating on their specific focus areas. 

Regional Corporate Sustainability Membership

Fuji Xerox Asia Pacific is the first company in the document management and solutions field to be a Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) GOLD Community Member and supports the mission of GRI to empower decision makers everywhere, through GRI Sustainability Reporting Standards and its multi-stakeholder network, to take action towards a more sustainable economy and world.

Fuji Xerox has overseas operations in Asia Pacific including China (including Hong Kong and Taiwan), South Korea, the Philippines, Vietnam, Myanmar, Cambodia, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Australia and New Zealand.

GRI Gold 2018

Sustainability Banner

關於可持續發展

從過去到現在,富士施樂一直致力回饋社會,以顧客為本,貫徹我們於1992年率先提倡的「優秀企業」理念 -「強大、友好、有趣」。「強大」的企業,不斷提供卓越的產品和服務,不但滿足顧客需求,同時為利益相當者帶來持續的回報。「友好」的企業,在不同層面積極回饋當地和國際社會,包括環保、道德操守以及社會責任。而在「有趣」的企業裡工作的員工,則會發現這裡正是可以充份發揮潛能的工作環境,愛在此、樂在此實現事業理想。我們堅定不移,致力均衡發展這三大理念。

可持續發展及能源政策

富士施樂 (香港) 有限公司以總公司在文化方面的遠景 ─「優秀企業概念」為本,竭力提供既安全又顧及社會、環境及人類發展的產品,服務及方案去滿足利益相關者的需要 。為了化危為機,我們已根據ISO14001ISO50001標準,建立及推行環境及能源管理體系;並參考社會責任、品質、營運持續及職安健等相關標準的要求。富士施樂 (香港的業務範圍主要是透過全面的解決方案及服務,提供尖端的資訊及通訊科技文件管理顧問服務 - 包括集複印、打印、傳真和掃描功能的多功能設備、生產型打印系統、文件管理及工作流程軟件、以至企業印刷託管服務、文件供應鏈管理及業務流程託管服務。我們承諾:

 

  1. 遵守適用於公司的法例、法規及其他要求,包括財務、商業道德、訊息安全、人力資源、環境和能源等;
  2. 致力向客戶及其他利益相關者推廣環保產品、服務及解決方案,共同節省能源/資源;
  3. 應用專業知識協助客戶實現可持續發展,其中包括主動回收舊產品及零件,及按富士施樂的資源再生系統循環再用或再造;
  4. 締造綠色、健康、安全及關愛的工作環境,提倡預防污染、節約能源、職安管理、貢獻社會及生物多樣性保育;
  5. 實踐綠色採購概念,減低對環境的影響;
  6. 強化環境及其他社會責任的表現,建立相關目標和指標並進行定期審查;及
  7. 鼓勵承辦商及供應商,在可行情況下改善其環保及其他社會責任的表現。

 

我們會將此可持續發展政策植根於所有員工的意識中,並可供利益相關者參閱

 

董事總經理 許之豐

富士施樂 (香港) 有限公司

二零一七年七月三日

按富士施樂「言行一致」的理念,我們在工作間採用「真正的環保」解決方案及在日常工作中實施可持續發展政策。為了配合可持續發展政策,我們採用了能源管理系統去管理和持續改善我們的能源表現。我們亦把它推廣至我們的利益相關者去實現大家共同的能源目標和指標,並減低在工作環境上的能源成本。

 

為了達致在能源使用方面較去年度減少碳排放,我們承諾:

 

  1. 透過類似環境管理體系的評價機制,以確保遵守此能源政策,及適用於我們在能源使用、消耗和成效的其他相關法例法規;
  2. 在日常運作中,實施我們既創新又高效的節能產品、服務和解決方案,並推廣到不僅限於客戶和供應商的利益相關者;
  3. 在日常工作上,致力購買和使用高能源效益的產品、服務和解決方案;
  4. 持續改善能源表現和運作效率;
  5. 有效地制定文件、管理能源目標和指標的資訊和表現進展,並將此傳達給利益相關者;
  6. 成立能源小組定期監測能源表現,並透過可持續發展委員會去評審和計劃嶄新的節能措施達致所訂立的目標和指標。

董事總經理  許之豐
富士施樂 (香港) 有限公司 
二零一二年七月一日

貫徹「優秀企業概念」,富士施樂 (香港) 有限公司積極實踐可持續發展。可持續發展是我們的產品及服務之生命週期的重要一環。通過採用ISO 20400可持續採購指引,我們竭力提供對環境影響最小或沒有不利影響的產品和服務。我們:

 

  1. 確保遵守可持續採購政策和其他相關法律要求,包括財務,商業道德,訊息安全和環境;
  2. 致力採購對環境和人類健康影響較少或帶有正面影響的產品和服務;
  3. 建立系統以記錄、評估和查核供應商的環保表現;
  4. 保持對可持續發展議題和良好採購實踐的意識;
  5. 在投標選擇過程中包括可持續績效評估標準;
  6. 提供與綠色採購實踐相關的資料,以便員工甄選合適的供應商;和
  7. 提高整個供應鏈的環保意識,在可行情況下改善其環保、能源及其他社會責任的表現。


我們會將此可持續採購政策植根於所有員工的意識中,並可供利益相關者參閱 。 


董事總經理 – 許之豐
富士施樂 (香港) 有限公司
二零一七年四月一日

富士施樂集團以「客戶滿意」為核心價值之一,我們持續地提供對社會,環境和人類皆安全及關愛的產品、服務和解決方案,以致力滿足所有利益相關者。

為了實現此目標,我們按照 ISO22301 標準及其他相關危機管理、質量以及職業健康與安全的要求,推行和建立營運持續管理體系 (BCMS)。我們提供的知識與文件管理解決方案的銷售和服務,包括但不限於數碼多功能設備,文件管理軟件,辦公室耗材,激光打印機,企業數碼印刷和出版系統。我們:

 

  1. 確保遵守這營運持續管理體系方針及其他要求而不僅限於財務,商業道德,信息安全和環境;
  2. 聯繫和推動我們的內部資源,不斷的提供產品,服務和解決方案為我們的客戶和其他利益相關者達成目標;
  3. 運用我們的專業,以實現可持續性和連續性,包括主動管理在營運持續管理體系所確定的風險;
  4. 建立風險管理小組來監測目標和指標的表現進度,以及進行定期審查;
  5. 文件化,管理營運持續管理的目標和指標並有效地與利益相關者溝通;
  6. 定期檢討營運持續管理流程和推行必要的相關計劃。責任方將監控審查過程,推行結果,基準結果及提供所需的支持;和
  7. 改善營運持續管理體系以確保日常運作的連續性。



我們會將公司營運持續管理體系方針中的觀念灌輸予所有員工,並使其隨時供予利益相關者作參考。


董事總經理 – 許之豐
富士施樂 (香港) 有限公司 
二零一三年七月一日

有關詳情,請參閱英文版

Forest Stewardship Council (森林管理委員會) 許可號碼: FSC-C019572

如欲進一步了解公司對可持續發展的承諾和貢獻,以及在經濟、環境和社會方面的成就,請參閱公司的可持續發展報告:http://sr.fujixerox.com.hk/zh_hk

360° 全方位可持續發展價值鏈

富士施樂一直堅守環保承諾,無論是產品設計、領先業界的打印管理服務以及資源回收計劃,全都是我們的發展重點。所以,富士施樂多年來一直在環保領域進行研究、開發和投放資源,更重要的是,我們領先業界,率先提倡把全方位的生命週期理念融入管理環保表現的每項細節。當客戶還著眼於在機構內減少能源使用、打印耗紙量及電子廢物,我們已意識到這幾方面僅佔整個生命週期裡其中一環而已。 所以,我們更銳意注重價值鏈裡的每個細節,落實可持續發展。無論是透過廣泛的「供應鏈」採購部件、生產操作,或是客戶使用產品及廢舊產品的處理方法,均能體現我們在持續發展的承諾。

2007年起,富士施樂便一直與約300名供應商緊密合作,在供應鏈實踐可持續發展,並以「聯合國全球契約」及「電子行業行為準則」為本,制定一套穩固的實施標準。詳盡的清單更仔細列出超過260項涉及環境、人權、勞工及商業道德範疇的注意事項。這一切,造就了一個完善的架構,從計劃、執行、檢查到行動,均按部就班,一絲不苟,確保改善方案徹底執行。最近,我們更把這計劃從製造供應鏈擴展至我們的物流供應者。2009年,我們會見了主要的分銷伙伴,要求他們進行自我評核。

富士施樂的製造產地日本、中國、韓國和泰國,全都嚴格遵守「質量」、「環境」及「安全」這三大基本原則,並自2003年起,一直獲得ISO9001、ISO14001及OHSAS18001 管理系統認證,以「零堆填」為共同目標。

透過技術和服務的設計及管理,富士施樂積極協助客戶改善持續發展的表現。

  • 富士施樂的設備,具備環保功能,能提升能源效用
  • 我們的文件軟件和數碼技術,均有助減少用紙
  • 我們的服務,協助客戶改善密集的文件處理過程,並將設備基建的效用發揮至極致,減低成本之餘,同時減少碳的排放量
富士施樂一直致力把所有廢舊產品再造、循環再用或回收再造,其位於泰國的亞太區製造廠,更取得超過99%回收再造率的佳績。在亞太區內,另外三個位於日本、中國和澳洲的製造地同時設有嶄新的再造、循環再用及回收再造設備,讓我們堅守承諾,負責地把廢舊產品妥善處理。

基於綜合再生系統,富士施樂 (香港) 亦於2004年率先把倉庫改建成一間本地的循環再造中心,並透過不同方式引導持份者參與其中,例如設立預先收集過程,確保我們從客戶收集得來的所有廢置設備、備用零件及消耗品,在送往泰國的綜合再生中心前均經過分類;再者,我們亦舉辦「綠色之旅」,積極向持份者提倡社會責任的理念。

可持續發展報告

可持續發展管理服務

富士施樂(香港)可持續發展管理服務致力為企業達至綠色辦公室,我們的服務包括可持續發展報告、能源監察方案、環境、社會及管治數據處理系統 iESG等。

富士施樂(香港)的可持續發展評估是參考ISO 14064(溫室氣體量化及報告)和360度可持續發展的概念。我們從機構的四個方面(員工、科技、流程和架構)計算其碳排放量。

可持續性評估使我們的客戶能夠:

  • 了解他們目前在ESG報告框架下的可持續發展表現
  • 確認基準表現水平
  • 訂立長遠的可持續發展關鍵績效指標, 達至可持續發展辦公室

<更多>

iESG是創新的環境及社會數據管理平台,幫助企業簡化ESG數據收集及報告程序。 iESG提供一個簡單易用、安全和實惠的雲端平台,以檢視及管理公司的可持續發展的資料和成效。 iESG是根據聯交所《環境、社會及管治報告指引》要求而設,同時也可以按公司的不同需要制定個人化報告。
<更多>

富士施樂(香港)在過去數年獲頒發超過100個環保認證和獎項。我們熱衷於與業界分享成功的經驗。透過對客戶綠化辦公室的建議,我們期望不僅能幫助他們履行ESG監管要求,達至綠色辦公室,還可以令他們透過獲取獎項,得到公眾認同,提升企業形象及加強員工的參與。 

我們提供個人化的調查及評估,用作考量公司的文化和環境指標,這兩方面影響著機構的政策和價值觀,甚至可能構成道德和法規風險。富士施樂與客戶緊密合作,深入了解公司的理念,從而設計和實施具體的改善計劃,幫助公司達到可持續發展的目標。 

富士施樂(香港)的可持續發展辦公室管理服務助你開展及建立環保策略,改善公司的公眾形像和與持份者的關係。我們能協助客戶透過不同的媒體渠道接觸相關持份者,進一步鞏固企業可持續發展的形象。
<更多>

區域企業可持續發展成員

Fuji Xerox Asia Pacific Pte Ltd宣布成為文件管理與解決方案領域中,首家躋身全球報告倡議組織(Global Reporting Initiative)中GRI GOLD Community成員的公司。本公司躋身GRI GOLD Community成員是支持GRI第一步,擴大該組織於地區內對政策的影響力,並將進一步提升及徹底落實可持續發展。

富士施樂於亞太地區都有業務辦事處,包括香港及澳門、中國內地、台灣、韓國、菲律賓、越南、緬甸、柬埔寨、泰國、馬來西亞、新加坡、印尼、澳洲及新西蘭。

GRI Gold 2018